Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Hey Y'all,

My name is Eric and I am a manager at a Ford dealership in Southern California, Kearny Mesa Ford. I just received this communication from Ford so thought I'd share it with the masses. Hope this helps somebody!

FYI, you will see 'WBDO' referenced a few times. WBDO is Ford's dealer-facing inventory ordering system.

Bronco Reservationist Dealer Change Process

Consumer interest was so high the night of our reveal, some aspects of our website did not perform as intended for selected Bronco enthusiasts. To resolve any concerns that may have been caused, we have enacted a change dealer process for current Bronco and Bronco Sport reservation holders. This process will be open to all US reservation holders, although not all consumers will be contacted as most of the concerns took place during the first four hours of the reveal.

Starting July 29th, all consumers who placed a reservation between the hours of 8 pm – Midnight EST the night of reveal on July 13th are being notified of their current dealer and informed of the process to change their dealer in case they were unable to select their preferred dealer. These communications are being staggered throughout the first few weeks of August to ensure a smooth customer experience with our call center.

Terms and Conditions:

Customer must contact the Ford CRC to begin the process at (800) 334-4375

Each reservation number can only change dealers once

In order to ensure customers proceed to order with the correct dealership, change dealer requests must occur before close of business on October 31st, 2020

The change dealer process occurs real time during the request being processed by the CRC agent

Customers will receive a change dealer confirmation via email and will be refunded their $100 and now will hold a $0 reservation at the new dealer