Sam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
sas
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

The breakover angle on the 4 door is going to make stuff like this inherently way harder. But the 4 door will also be way better in the dunes. It’s all trade offs.
Pardon my ignorance - but why would a 4dr be better in dunes? Isn't more weight inherently bad?
Sponsored

Macdaddy59

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Edge Sport
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Ok... sooo did I miss something or my Bronco Badlands with Sasquatch didn't make it up the hill on that video.... Now listen, I'm not an offroader professional, by no means. Maybe someone can elaborate, is that like an impossible hill or something. Could a Rubicon or powerwagon had made that? If I have a badlands with sasquatch with GOAT, it better be GOAT. Now again, are there factors involved you bet. But like I said, if I'm paying a bunch of money, my darn Bronco better get up that dang hill! Love to hear everyone's thoughts on this though..

SamG

Black Diamond
First Name
Sam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
sas
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Ok... sooo did I miss something or my Bronco Badlands with Sasquatch didn't make it up the hill on that video.... Now listen, I'm not an offroader professional, by no means. Maybe someone can elaborate, is that like an impossible hill or something. Could a Rubicon or powerwagon had made that? If I have a badlands with sasquatch with GOAT, it better be GOAT. Now again, are there factors involved you bet. But like I said, if I'm paying a bunch of money, my darn Bronco better get up that dang hill! Love to hear everyone's thoughts on this though..

Many people are going to tell you its the driver who sucks, the tires are too full of air (this appears to be true), there are multiple paths you can take...etc.
Lots of people also don't want to accept that maybe the bronco which we all have been waiting decades for *might* not be as good a rock crawler as the wrangler.