First Name
Joel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford
Your Bronco Model
Base
To be honest. The number I look at is production and even though it's up, it's still not as strong as I'd hope to see. Would have hoped they would have gotten closer to 15,000 a month.
However, I do wonder how many Broncos have collected on Ice Mountain at this point. I really thought we would start seeing sales surpass production as they released some of them.....

Tilzbow

Badlands
First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GM Sierra Diesel Pick Up
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Do they consider it “Produced” if assembled and waiting on computer chips?
i believe so as alot of ”built” truck have sat there for chips and hardtops.
I can’t speak for Ford but I worked in manufacturing for 28 years and never counted anything as produced unless it was ready to ship. Sold meant it was delivered (or in transit to the customer depending on GAAP rules or a particular state’s or country’s laws) and invoiced. Sold didn’t not include finished units in regional inventory awaiting sale. Both are generally accepted as standard practice but again, I can’t speak for Ford.

Sponsored

Pharaoh Edge

Badlands
First Name
Jayden
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Badlands 2.7
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

To be honest. The number I look at is production and even though it's up, it's still not as strong as I'd hope to see. Would have hoped they would have gotten closer to 15,000 a month.
However, I do wonder how many Broncos have collected on Ice Mountain at this point. I really thought we would start seeing sales surpass production as they released some of them.....
Bronco stated in multiple articles that their goal is to produce 160,000 in 2022. This averages to be around 13,333 Broncos produced per month. It would be amazing for them to produce more, but I think they're close to their potential in production at that plant.