First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-150 FX4
Your Bronco Model
Base
If mine runs and drives down the road, I'm happy to get it. I don't need "creature comforts", and ordered a Base. If I'd have had my way, it would have had a rubberized floor, crank windows, and no radio. Hell, I could live without AC -- and I live in a state with the 6th highest average relative humidity. My daily driver that I've been driving for 18+ years has not had AC since October 2010 when I hit a whitetail buck. In fact, our house doesn't even have central air, and it's 80-100 degrees outside all summer.

The Bronco I have on order "ain't no pimp mobile." LOL!
Sponsored

OP
OP
North7

North7

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
SUV
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Clubs

That is fine, but your thread title says ā€œFord will ship Broncos without chipsā€ and you have no proof that is true.

Here is a link verified that Ford Will start shipping Explorers with missing functionality.

https://www.freep.com/story/money/c...r-chips-supply-chain-bronco-f-150/7022209001/
The title is similar to the Automotive News article title. Reading the article in full context you will see they discuss the Bronco, you are free to read into or read out of anything you wish.

Article link: Ford will ship and sell vehicles without chips controlling non-safety critical features

Here is a second news source who also uses Bronco's in the title and also discusses Bronco's in the context.

The Ford Broncos Piling Up at Ice Mountain Will Get to Customers, But There's a Catch

I'm not sure why you would respond without reading the context of the articles, something every good doctor knows.

yippeekiyay

Badlands
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 2-dr Badsquatch, 1998 Land Cruiser
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs