John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
BL-non SAS, 2.3 auto
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I may do that if I can find them. I am mainly looking for a smoother ride while keeping the 2 inch lift. If I had the takeoffs, would I still need the zone lift? Forgive me, but I am new to this.
I have a Badlands non-SAS with the Zone 1221 kit. You’d need to confirm your kit was compatible, but it’s up to you if you want both.
Sponsored

Last edited:

BroncoHI

Black Diamond
First Name
Kenneth
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco Black Diamond
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I wouldn't buy sas take offs unless they are $500-$600, 5100 are just to good of a value.
5100s are the real deal. I used them on my Colorado and loved em. I've been waiting to install a pair on my Bronco to level her out.

5280Bronco

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
02 Mustang GT, 05 Volvo V70R, 17 Mazda 6
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

5100s are the real deal. I used them on my Colorado and loved em. I've been waiting to install a pair on my Bronco to level her out.
I've heard both thoughts, so I have to ask. Are 5100s softer in initial impact absorption or firmer in your opinion vs the stock Bilsteins? Or is that more spring related?

BroncoHI

Black Diamond
First Name
Kenneth
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco Black Diamond
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I've heard both thoughts, so I have to ask. Are 5100s softer in initial impact absorption or firmer in your opinion vs the stock Bilsteins? Or is that more spring related?
I would say that the 5100s were stiffer than my stock Colorado suspension. My Bronco rides about the same, but feels much more loose steering. My last Ford was an '83 Bronco and I forgot how easy it was to shift and drive. Have a great turn radius. Idk if I answered your question, but I can only imagine the 5100s will only make it better.

azuano3654

Outer Banks
First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score