Sponsored

Sway Bar disconnect option (aftermarket or factory) for Wildtrak?

Austin26

Base
First Name
Austin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
Your Bronco Model
Base
I'm new to off-road modifying. Are we talking about the same kind of anti-sway bar that I'd take off the front of my 2000 Mustang at the drag strip? I could take mine off and put it back on in probably 5-10 minutes, and it definitely wasn't meant to ever be removed.
Sponsored

SHLYGRR

Badlands
First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Hyundai Elantra GT Sport
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

the badsquatch costs substantially more
I don’t know the budget that OP is working with, but if you’re open to paying for a sway bar disconnect on a Wildtrak (which won’t be cheap), I don’t think getting an upgraded Badlands is a big deal. You’re already playing around in the upper cost range of the Bronco trims. Why not throw down a little extra to get what you want?

Additionally, based on the pricing breakdowns posted on this forum, a fully spec’d out Badlands Sasquatch is maximally $4k more than a Wildtrak. Not sure if I’d call that “substantially more”. It’s less than 10% of the cost of the vehicle.

MSF

Wildtrak
First Name
Mohammed
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
No car
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I don’t know the budget that OP is working with, but if you’re open to paying for a sway bar disconnect on a Wildtrak (which won’t be cheap), I don’t think getting an upgraded Badlands is a big deal. You’re already playing around in the upper cost range of the Bronco trims. Why not throw down a little extra to get what you want?

Additionally, based on the pricing breakdowns posted on this forum, a fully spec’d out Badlands Sasquatch is maximally $4k more than a Wildtrak. Not sure if I’d call that “substantially more”. It’s less than 10% of the cost of the vehicle.