First Name
Fry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1996 Ford Ranger, 2009 VW Jetta
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Hey I'm new to this and have a question for you all. After agreeing with most of you that the "partial" squatch BL overland build with 35's needs a lift, I'm wondering if having stock 33's and no lift would have comparable clearance to 35's with a 2" lift. Not ground clearance but clearance to avoid contact with the rest of the vehicle (not sure what the word is I'm looking for). I don't want any rubbing as many of you pointed out would happen with 35's and no lift.

I'm assuming I would be ok but not sure how the lift really affects the clearance. Maybe there's an inch difference between the two?

Thanks and sorry if this has been posted already..

Jeep JL Wrangler vs 2021 Ford Bronco.jpg
Sponsored

SamG

Black Diamond
First Name
Sam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
sas
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I have been looking for ground clearance answers for a while now.
Very little clear cut conclusive evidence.

I want to know Black Diamond non Squatch ground clearance
I want to know Badlands non Squatch ground clearance.

ATLBronco75

Badlands
First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2.7 Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

This is a regular Badlands two door. That’s the wheel gap with 33 inch tires. They look different because it’s the optional mud tire instead of all terrain.

Ford Bronco Stock 33" Tire Clearance on Badlands? BB9CC76E-DEBA-4C21-B32C-000C23CD676D

Cooknn

Badlands
First Name
David Cook
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Focus
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

This is a regular Badlands two door. That’s the wheel gap with 33 inch tires. They look different because it’s the optional mud tire instead of all terrain.
I dig those 33” M/T’s. They’re like the sweet spot for tires offered with the Bronco, IMHO.

Hobgoblin

Badlands
First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘15 Touareg, ‘10 Jetta, ‘07 Pilot