Sponsored

Anyone plan to apply ceramic coating to their Bronco?

JesseS

Badlands
First Name
Jesse
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jayco AY26, Honda F6B, CR-V
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

jay-rod427

Badlands
First Name
Jerod
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Carbonized gray 2 dr BadLands Sans-Squatch ordered
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I will absolutely ceramic coat mine. But if you think ceramic will protect from scratches it simply won't it helps against micro scratches and swirl marks from say a brushed car wash. But against trail rash pinstriping it won't stop anything.

The real benefit is it is soooooo much easier to get a vehicle clean that has ceramic coating. The dingy film comes clean much easier, and less water spots due to the water shedding off easier.

Jason

Badlands
First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Badlands & 2023 Expedition
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I have never done a ceramic coating before, but plan to do it myself for the Bronco as soon as I get it home.

If you guys haven't seen it, this guy on YouTube does long term tests of ceramic and graphene coatings. It is interesting how soon some fail, and how long others last. I think I'll go with CQuartz UK.

chtucker

First Edition
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
FJ Cruiser
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
PPF and Ceramic... but a friend owns a detail shop/film supplier

Will2497

Badlands
First Name
William
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Would it be applied to all detailed surfaces as well? i.e. MIC top, fender flares, etc. or only the body paint?

Sponsored

CarbonBronco

Black Diamond
First Name
Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
99 Toyota $runner
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond