Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Focus
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

I want to start off by saying I’m not looking to offend anyone. That is not my nature. I’m a Nurse, my husband is a Firefighter full time. Can we all just take a breath and remember that this world is in the middle of a global pandemic among other turmoil.
The fact that we are all able to get a vehicle is a BLESSING. We work hard, want nice things, want to make memories, travel new roads.
There is a lot of complaining about delivery times and expectations. Who gets Broncos ahead of someone else. I’m a day two reservation holder...if it takes Ford a year to deliver- I’m ok with that.
I have been blessed with an amazing career, my husband also. We have seen so much devastation. Covid taught us all a lot of lessons over the last year. Be thankful for health, home, family, careers/jobs, our children, our pets....and so on. I’m sorry, I don’t mean to preach but there are so many more important things than a material possession. I love this forum and all the knowledge it has brought me. I have made some new “friends” and I look forward to seeing everyone’s Broncos when they deliver.
Life is short. Cherish every moment and just take a breath, it will be ok and you WILL HAVE A BRONCO in your driveways soon enough!!!
Again, I don’t mean to preach but please take a moment and realize how lucky we all are to be in a position to get such a great vehicle.
AMEN
Sponsored

SnowBronco

Badlands
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

@NurseA.J thank you for being a voice of reason. It is especially important now since we have a new round of Melt-Down Thursday soon to be upon us.
Thursday?! I'm not sure that's how it's going through play out. My fleet manager got another vin and build date this morning. He's got 7 (I'm one of them for June 14) now of his 17 allocations and 35 orders.... And it's not May yet....