Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
72K5Blazer, 1980Toyota Hilux, 2014 silverado1500
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Dear Ryan;

Thank you for opening the door to all of the questions and taking the time to respond to everyone. I hope you are not regretting it already :)

I have a couple of questions I am hoping you might consider answering, or anyone else, of course, I'd be very appreciative.

I am yet to order a Bronco, mainly because I am trying to understand all of the technical details as I am totally new to this platform.

My intention is to prepare a rallycross car, and the latest technical specifications have helped me a little in understanding some variables. However, there are still many variables and options I still don't understand how they may impact the vehicle performace.

For example, weight is certainly an issue, but for rallycrossing unsprung weight is even more of an issue, as well as the weight distribution. Moreover, the shocks are of critical concern too. So, although I think the Sasquatch package will actually be detrimental to the overall performance due to the size and weight of the wheels and tires, the shocks provided may be of major benefit. I am unable to determine how getting the SAS package and downgrading the to 33" A/T tires may impact the vehicle for rallycrossing. Would you share your opinion on this, please?

Also, I understand that even though anti-swaybar disconnect is most useful for maximum suspension travel and chassis flex during rocky terrain, it may also be quite beneficial in rallycrossing, since surface traction is low enough that lateral force loading is far less than on asphalt. Consequently, I am leaning towards the Badlands trim, rather than Wildtrack. At the same time, the Badlands trim appears to have ~100+ lbs weight penalty, probably due to additional shielding. Would you mind sharing your opinion on the compromises I should considering for rallycrossing purposes?

Thank you!