Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco OBX w/ Squatch, 1975 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

I ordered without test driving, but I jumped at the chance to drive the mannequins at my local dealer. I've only bought one new vehicle without test driving first and that was my FJCruiser. If I have to live with a vehicle as a daily driver, I want to know there is nothing that will annoy me. I'm usually a good judge and have had only one test drive that led me to changing my purchase.

I've bought several used vehicles (off road trucks) without test driving. But I knew roughly what they were going to be like and was good with anything that came my way.
Sponsored

sic5pointslow

Black Diamond
First Name
Jose
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 F250, 3 Mustangs, 2018 Audi, annnnd a Buick
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Ive never needed to test drive a vehicle that was new.

Garemlin

Black Diamond
First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
---
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
I wasn't even willing to commit to a reservation until I had a chance to test drive. I didn't get a chance to test drive a 2.7, which is what I want. But i had a 2.7 in my past F-150 so it shouldn't be much different. I already know having just placed an order last week that I have a long wait ahead. But at least it will hopefully give them a chance to sort out some of the QC issues.

Ricks73eb

First Edition
First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
69 bronco, 77f100, 90 mustang, 05 f150
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Not only have I not test driven one, I haven't even seen a 2dr in person. I've at least seen two 4 doors sitting in a parking lot.
Not the least bit worried, as the Bronco is just the essential building block towards what I will make it to fit me.
My thoughts exactly!

subshooter

Wildtrak
First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Porsche 911 and 2014 Boxster S
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak