Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-150
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Sooo…. here’s my last 30 days.

I’ve been saving money for a few years, waiting for the Bronco. (Started the moment I saw The Rock driving that prototype in “Rampage”). Anyway, I’d saved enough to pay cash for this bad boy (which will be here sometime in the next 10-14 days), and then this last month happened.

1) Got laid off (“COVID reasons” 🤦🏼‍♂️🙄).
2) Tore a ligament in my elbow at the gym.
3) In a freak coincidence, a week later I completely ruptured my ACL playing soccer with some friends. (Surgery is next Wednesday).

So, now uninsured, I am forced to pay for two surgeries. I can probably hold off on the elbow one since I can still function, albeit painfully, with the jacked up elbow, but the ACL is a must repair ASAP. As such, I’m unable to look for new work until I can walk again, which is at least a few weeks to a month+ out, and I’m having to use up a big chunk of my saved Bronco money to cover the surgery/rehab costs.

Sob story, I know. Boohoo, poor boy wants his $60k Bronco and life happens. I wouldn’t feel bad for me either. Nevertheless, I’m hoping for some suggested financing options for a guy in my situation? Probably none, I know, but it doesn’t hurt to ask.
Sponsored

WatchYourSix

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Explorer ST, 2021 Bronco, 2022 Maverick
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks

I’ve been saving money for a few years, waiting for the Bronco. (Started the moment I saw The Rock driving that prototype in “Rampage”). Anyway, I’d saved enough to pay cash for this bad boy (which will be here sometime in the next 10-14 days), and then this last month happened.

3) In a freak coincidence, a week later I completely ruptured my ACL playing soccer with some friends. (Surgery is next Wednesday).