Oliver
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Badsquatch, Tacoma TRD Off Road, Jetta
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Since my Badsquatch is relatively high up there and the painted door sills are relatively wide, I'm wondering what you might be doing to protect the paint there from scratchy shoes?
I know Ford has a couple stick on protectors in the catalog, then there's also PPF and maybe some other options. The protectors in the accessory catalog aren't the prettiest thing ever, but probably won't be noticed by anyone, since having some protection there is kind of expected (and somewhat odd it's not there from the factory). I have no experience with PPF, if that film strong enough? People will have the occasional pebble and sand on their shoes getting in, the big black rubber protectors seem a better choice, but wondering what others do or plan to do, maybe there are better looking options than the ones from Ford?
My Bronco should show up any day now, I plan to just put painters tape there for the time being, but want to install something soon, best if it's something I can add myself.

The ones in the accessory catalog seem overpriced and small (of course), I think I'd like some more protection than that.

What will you do?
Sponsored

redone17

Black Diamond
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco, 2020 Ranger
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
For the money - Sticker Fab - looks pretty damn good. Without seeing real life photos of the Ford versions - I wasn't dropping $100+ on them.

I have the Carbon ones on Iconic Silver and it looks sharp. I was afraid it would look cheap.
Ford Bronco best door sill protection? FBEDCCF7-BACE-4BFC-94EC-637F6D6A6D7F

Bronco cat

Banned
Outer Banks
Banned
Banned
First Name
Carl
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘20 Explorer ST, ‘19 GT350, ‘21 Bronco Sport
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

I bought the sticker fab ones. Have to wait and see how they hold up but for 13 bucks it was worth it.

OP
OP
Daktari