First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 F150
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Total newby question, but if I end up getting a package with the 8 inch screen, how easy/difficult is it to upgrade to a 12 inch screen later? If it is 3rd party, would it have all the same sync features?
Sponsored

Desert_6G

Badlands
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ranger
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Total newby question, but if I end up getting a package with the 8 inch screen, how easy/difficult is it to upgrade to a 12 inch screen later? If it is 3rd party, would it have all the same sync features?
You will have to get a trim level where you can add the High package. This is only available from the OB on up.

_2020_

Badlands
First Name
Sylvain
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 Mini Countryman S , 2015 JKU, 2017 X5 3.5i
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Sync is a ford system, if there is an aftermarket unit there can fit it will have a different features set (maybe more features, maybe less, probably less integration with the car itself...).
Then you’ll need to hope for a trim to adjust to the unit assuming the dash doesn’t have to be cut...

xXChartmanXx

Wildtrak
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Explorer, Honda Pilot
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Going from an 8 to a 12" would be very expensive. The way the Bronco dash is built you would need a whole new facade unlike a normal after market dash kit which is just the frame in the middle of the dash. If you go 8" and want bigger later, there will be aftermarket head units with bigger floating screens as well as iDatalink Maestro units to tie those after market head units into the sync bus and retain those features and normally adds more like full TPMS monitoring and custom gauges on the radio.

Ajusaf

Black Diamond
First Name
AJ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

You sound like my ex, "8"wasn't enough for her ?

Sponsored

toystwo

Base