First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ford Transit Connect & 2007 F150 XLT
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Took delivery of her last Wed. On Friday it was in the shop getting wrapped in Avery’s Light Gloss Pistachio. It’s a pastel green. Has a 1960’s vibe to it.

A few of things first. I’m a graphics installer for a living. I’ve wrapped probably 1,000 vehicles in my career. I don’t do them much any more because there’s really no money in it. Most of my business is flat walls. But I’ll still do a vehicle a few times a year when it’s slow or it’s my own. I’ve had this vinyl for a few months now, just waiting on our Bronco to be delivered. We ordered Shadow Black because we knew we’d be wrap it. And black vehicles are alway easier and turn out better when done. We picked this Light Pistachio color because it was subtle enough to be different, but not loud enough to be obnoxious. I want to drive down the street and have other Bronco owners look at it and say “what?”, not “OMG”. I think we nailed it. The color works so good with the Bronco’s body lines….and heritage.
Ford Bronco I wrapped my Badlands in Light Pistachio Green 3EADAC0E-9866-410F-8528-85356A646B17
Obviously the break down of handles & fender flares were super easy. Which made the install even quicker. Took me a day to wrap the whole thing. Wifey wanted to keep the Badlands badges so I did. And we both wanted to keep the Bronco logo on the back. So I removed it, wrapped the tailgate and used VHB to re-Install it.
Ford Bronco I wrapped my Badlands in Light Pistachio Green 67D90948-DF55-4A4A-8C28-6B26FA84C038

I also did strips of PPF in all t he door sills to protect them. Eventually I’ll takeoff the doors and wrap the entire jams. But I don’t have the door bags yet, so it’ll be while, and to be honest it doesn’t even look fun. Any advantage of black. If it started life out Race Red, the jams and rollbar would stand out like crazy and would have to be wrapped. Black goes with everything.