First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 JKU
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Had the same issue with the BFG KO's on my Jeep. But the rock sliders stopped 90% of that. Hoping the same will be true when I get my Bronco and install the Go Rhino's and remove the rails.
Sponsored

abe

Wildtrak
First Name
Abe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
16 F150 XLT 2.7 (sold 😥), 84 Chevy K5, 09 Chevy T
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

I certainly second this. Throws rocks like mad. I understand it comes with the territory of the tire, but it is a little unnerving.
I see what you did there

TheBaadestMeinhoff

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Let me preface this by saying I’m not a tire expert and my main focus is driving in snow and non maintained gravel/dirt county roads and trails, so smaller obstacles on the way to see family instead of giant rocks and mud puddles for fun like most of you guys.
My last suv had toyo open country at3’s, and I’ve been planning on using them again on a non Sasquatch big bend when it arrives. They aren’t as aggressive looking as what you may be looking for, but ride quality in all weather types, noise, 3 mountain snowflake rating and a 60k mile warranty (although mine is only at about 13k so far,they are wearing well), and while they don’t look as good as ko2’s and the like, at least they are more aggressive looking than the minivan tires the nonsquatch gets.
I’m sure that someone here is about to tell me why I’m wrong, and honestly if you’re going to be rockncrawling I probably am, but for general mud, snow and road use I think these things are great, although if anyone has better suggestions I’m all ears.

Reactions: abe

oneshot

Banned
Wildtrak
Banned
Banned
First Name
Dennis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-150
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs