Sponsored

SHOW ME MO BRONCO

Trying to get all Missourians into one group to chat and share Bronco stories and experiences!
Greetings all in Missouri. I am looking forward to when more of us get Broncos to go out and enjoy off-roading together. My wife and I received our red 4 door Big Bend about 3 weeks ago. It came with the lame 255/75R17 or so tires on it which were billed as "A/T" but they looked like highway tires. In any event, I have since put some 285/75/17 Falken Wildpeak AT3's on it and they really complete the look. I was surprised how quiet those are on the road. I actually started a Facebook group for Missouri folks. it's called Bronco6g Missouri for any who are interested. I'm a tech guy but I really dislike facebook. Having said that It's there if anyone would find it helpful and wants to join hopefully for future rides or whatnot.

So far, aside from the tires, I have added a Kicker 150W self powered subwoofer to it because the stock radio really is not impressive. We have a soft top and have left the doors off most of the time. I also manufactured some front door foot rests for when the doors are off. I thought the design was 'genius' if I don't say so myself due to its simplicity. What's not pictured about those is I have since put Herculiner on them so they are rubbery and textured now instead of freshly welded up. I'll send some pics.

I will say I had to remove the rubber standoff bumpers behind the stock rear spare, with the wider Wildtracks on it, it would not mount up so I had to take them off completely. I suspect everyone will.

My wife has a 21 Jeep JL Rubicon so I have noticed obvious differences between the two, and while it's a much higher trim than the Bronco, we always seem to take the Bronco everywhere. I think she secretly likes it more. I know I do.

About the Bronco: