2021+ Bronco ForScan Thread

redone17

Black Diamond
Well-Known Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
696
Reaction score
939
Location
Cold Spring, NY
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco, 2016 Transit Connect
Bronco
Black Diamond
I've heard the F-150s do it, but with the the lock button on the remote, not the unlock. Is that what you tried?
Yeah…it’s still enabled. I’ll mess around more. But, holding lock didn’t do it.
Advertisement

 

McCracken

Badlands
Well-Known Member
First Name
E
Joined
Jul 1, 2020
Messages
870
Reaction score
2,283
Location
Michigan
Vehicle(s)
F-150 FX4, Explorer
Bronco
Badlands
Clubs
 
Yeah…it’s still enabled. I’ll mess around more. But, holding lock didn’t do it.
Dang, I was hoping this was an easy one to enable. Thanks for doing the research.
 

redone17

Black Diamond
Well-Known Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
696
Reaction score
939
Location
Cold Spring, NY
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco, 2016 Transit Connect
Bronco
Black Diamond
Dang, I was hoping this was an easy one to enable. Thanks for doing the research.
I just noticed in the F150 "Common" tab it says PDM is enabled for Roll Down and BCM for Roll Up...so, I am going to go back in.

I am new to this. Why are there some Feature Names in multiple Modules?
 

Matthew

Badlands
Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2017
Messages
72
Reaction score
265
Location
Brighton, IL
Vehicle(s)
66 Bronco, 77 Bronco, 04 F150, 15 Expedition
Bronco
Badlands
Clubs
 
I just noticed in the F150 "Common" tab it says PDM is enabled for Roll Down and BCM for Roll Up...so, I am going to go back in.

I am new to this. Why are there some Feature Names in multiple Modules?
I enabled global close on my Bronco several weeks ago. I recall having to enable it in maybe 3 different places. To close the windows you press and hold the lock button. I can connect to it this weekend and get the details if needed.

Matthew
 

j_anderson

Outer Banks
Well-Known Member
First Name
Jason
Joined
Jan 24, 2021
Messages
153
Reaction score
219
Location
41°7'50.16"N, 85°7'43.9"W
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
Cadillac ATS Coupe
Bronco
Outer Banks
Clubs
 
I enabled global close on my Bronco several weeks ago. I recall having to enable it in maybe 3 different places. To close the windows you press and hold the lock button. I can connect to it this weekend and get the details if needed.

Matthew
I’d like to enable this option when my Bronco gets here
 

redone17

Black Diamond
Well-Known Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
696
Reaction score
939
Location
Cold Spring, NY
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco, 2016 Transit Connect
Bronco
Black Diamond
I enabled global close on my Bronco several weeks ago. I recall having to enable it in maybe 3 different places. To close the windows you press and hold the lock button. I can connect to it this weekend and get the details if needed.

Matthew
SUCCESS! I needed to Enable it in BdyCM, PDM and DDM. BdyCM actually had a bunch of nodes that needed to be activated. See below. I just matched the Global Open settings and then Enabled in both PDM and DDM.
Screenshot (19).png
 

iamchewby

Badlands
Well-Known Member
First Name
Matthew
Joined
Jul 22, 2020
Messages
935
Reaction score
3,328
Location
Texas
Vehicle(s)
F150
Bronco
Badlands
Clubs
 
Might be a dumb question, but is there any way to program remote start on a manual with forscan?
 

redone17

Black Diamond
Well-Known Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
696
Reaction score
939
Location
Cold Spring, NY
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco, 2016 Transit Connect
Bronco
Black Diamond
Might be a dumb question, but is there any way to program remote start on a manual with forscan?
Not dumb. All the modules are there - but, the whole pressing the clutch thing.

My personal thought on this was the only real reason I want a remote start is to warm the vehicle up on cold days. Leaning towards $200 block heater.
 

iamchewby

Badlands
Well-Known Member
First Name
Matthew
Joined
Jul 22, 2020
Messages
935
Reaction score
3,328
Location
Texas
Vehicle(s)
F150
Bronco
Badlands
Clubs
 
Not dumb. All the modules are there - but, the whole pressing the clutch thing.

My personal thought on this was the only real reason I want a remote start is to warm the vehicle up on cold days. Leaning towards $200 block heater.
I thought about that too, but if the clutch is required to start it's a computer requirement, not a mechanical requirement. So that could possibly be adjusted as well. I'd like to eliminate the clutch requirement anyways, even if I can't remote start, I dont want to put my ass on the MGV during a Texas summer without hitting it with some AC first lol
 

Peter Gosenya

Badlands
Well-Known Member
First Name
Gabe
Joined
Jul 25, 2020
Messages
154
Reaction score
279
Location
Atlanta
Vehicle(s)
F150
Bronco
Badlands
Clubs
 
WARNING!

Any changes made to as built data in our 2021 F150 and presumably all Broncos will report back to Ford servers and overwrite the from-factory config. So if anyone uses ForScan, Tuners or other software to edit settings, please note that the As Built profile downloaded from Motocraft WILL NOT be original after any edits made in the vehicle.

It is crucial to backup your original settings and download your as built data profile BEFORE making any changes. More so now than any other previous Ford vehicles.

This also means that anyone who tries to have a dealership correct any programming mistakes is wasting time. If a dealership has to replace a module, they will download the ‘original’ configuration which now includes all the changes you make.

Proceed with caution!
Dang this will discourage people for sure once some horror stories start to circulate.
 

Peter Gosenya

Badlands
Well-Known Member
First Name
Gabe
Joined
Jul 25, 2020
Messages
154
Reaction score
279
Location
Atlanta
Vehicle(s)
F150
Bronco
Badlands
Clubs
 
So I have a question for you Forscan experts. I am considering Forscan for the following three changes. I know that we will be able to change the behavior of the first item on my list (Auto Start and Stop) but do you think the other two are possible?
  1. Disable Auto Start Stop (or change it so that it saves your setting between starts).
  2. Allow sway bar disconnect to work in 2-wheel drive and 4-auto.
  3. Turn on dash indicator that shows what gear the auto transmission is in.
Thanks for your help!
I’d like these as well
 

redone17

Black Diamond
Well-Known Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
696
Reaction score
939
Location
Cold Spring, NY
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco, 2016 Transit Connect
Bronco
Black Diamond
ive done that on my f150 but with the modular bumper there are no fogs.
I installed the Baja kit and plan to run the SAE Squadron to a factory headlight/fog light switch if all goes as planned. I looked into the settings in each module within Forscan. It shouldn't be a problem to enable bambi mode from what I can tell. I hope to get some time this weekend to dig into this a bit. Check out the "Fog Light Switch" thread where you can find more info and the part numbers for the switches.
 

BroncoFE1

First Edition
Member
First Name
Wes
Joined
Aug 1, 2020
Messages
23
Reaction score
103
Location
Missouri
Vehicle(s)
2019 Ford F150 Diesel
Bronco
First Edition
Clubs
 
So just a recap, the 2021+ f150 spread sheet works on the full size broncos? I just want top make sure before I try to do anything to my bronco. Thanks in advance! Also sorry if this a stupid question, I read through all 12 pages of this thread but just want to double check
 
Advertisement

 
Holley (Ford Fest banner)
Advertisement
Top