Chuck
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150, Wrangler, Eldorado, Harley, Triumph
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Update: After I presented my gievance of a pattern of shady practices, Service Writer "Didnt notice" that the vehicle was well within warranty work parameters. All costs were covered.

Original post:
At my oil change appointment for 21k miles, I had both engine and cabin air filters changed, first time for both.
Then at the 27k oil change they tell me I need a new air filter. So 6k miles on this air filter...Sounds odd. Two weeks go by and my washer fluid pump doesnt work. Sounds like warranty work, right? Dropped it off, and get a text. It was a fuse. As an electrician, I understand theres a reason a fuse blows. It just doesnt get tired and want a weekend off.
But $100 charge for a fuse on a brand new vehicle?
Is this not what I paid for a warranty and extended warranty for?

Screenshot_20230215_105312.jpg
Sponsored

Last edited:

jehines3

Badlands
First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lexus RX350L, Chevrolet Silverado, Lincoln MKC
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Did someone put cheap washer fluid in and it froze? if so, it's not a warranty problem. Otherwise, can't see what else would magically repair itself that blew the fuse in the first place????

ABorges

Base
First Name
Art
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1973 F100
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

At my oil change appointment for 21k miles, I had both engine and cabin air filters changed, first time for both.
Then at the 27k oil change they tell me I need a new air filter. So 6k miles on this air filter...Sounds odd. Two weeks go by and my washer fluid pump doesnt work. Sounds like warranty work, right? Dropped it off, and get a text. It was a fuse. As an electrician, I understand theres a reason a fuse blows. It just doesnt get tired and want a weekend off.

Ford Bronco 6k mile life for air filter & $100 for a fuse Screenshot_20230215_105312