Triston
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
dodge Challenger
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey boys, I'm new to car buying and have heard a ton of people have reserved in the Austin area. I reserved mine at mac haik, and have literally heard nothing from them. has anyone had a good experience so far?
Sponsored

shoelessjoe

Badlands
First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Chevy Cruze
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey boys, I'm new to car buying and have heard a ton of people have reserved in the Austin area. I reserved mine at mac haik, and have literally heard nothing from them. has anyone had a good experience so far?
If you don't mind the drive check out Sewell in Odessa.

Lonestar777

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I had originally reserved at Leif Johnson Truck City in Buda. I did get several calls from the salesman there within the following day or two. He seemed just as excited as me. Then a month or two went by without hearing anything, until I got an email from him saying he hoped I enjoyed my new car(?) and was there anything else he could help me with. I replied to that and never got another response. I think he's a nice guy, but just a typical car salesman. I would look at the dealerships that have been vocal on this forum if you really want a good experience: Texas group buy (if the group buy opens back up), Sewell, Granger, etc. Some will deliver to the Austin area.

Last edited:

That_Hal

Badlands
First Name
Hal
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford F150 and Volvo S90
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I just got my welcome bag from Sewell and I know that are haters out there about this but am really impressed with them and the quality of this gift is much better then I expected!

20201112_133528.jpg

Bigric

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
92 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs