Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

šŸ˜Š yeah sand hollow will be very close to where we are staying and is what got me thinking about driving out there. that said, Iā€™ve only seen pretty extreme rock crawl videos. Enough for a newbie in a stock Sasquatch to do?
Im relatively new to offroading as well. I got my BL sasquatch last October, drove from Florida to Utah (Sand Hollow, specifically) and had a freaking BLAST.

Get a good trail app like Gaia or OnX and spend time browsing trails before you go. This lets you get familiar before you head out, and if you save the maps for offline use you'll always know where you're at and what's nearby (because cell service is minimal at most sites).

I did Fins and Things in Moab and the Bronco made it freaking easy man. Its not the hardest trail in reality but for a newbie its intimidating, the Bronco chooches through it no problem.
Sponsored

The Bronze

First Edition
First Name
Kelly
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1986 Suzuki Samurai, 1967 Ford Bronco, 1993 Turbo Notchback, 2006 Sierra K1500, 2013 Sierra K1500, 2014 Sienna Mini-Van
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Clubs

On the way there drive I-20, I-22, I-40 over to Flagstaff, AZ. Flagstaff has the Grand Canyon and Oak Creek Canyon, which are awesome. Once you do everything around Flagstaff you want to do, drive on US-89 north up to Page, then hit Zion National Park and everything around there on the way to Washington, UT.

Once in Washington... off-road time. Sand Hollow State Park... or just some scenic driving around there and Cedar City, Utah. Whatever you and the family want to do. If you got kids Sand Hollow will probably be a lot of fun though.