First Name
Eddie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Escape XLT
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
I’m a noob with the off-road stuff, I like Ford, and the bronco(s)..the sport would be more for me, but I’m afraid it will not be big enough.

Batteries lose some power in colder temperatures where I live, but for mileage I’d probably look at a hybrid if offered on the bronco.

For those that actually use their vehicle off-road...wouldn’t a hybrid and the immediate torque be a good thing? Just curious ...thanks
Sponsored

Last edited:

Jalisurr

Banned
Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'09 Corvette Z06, '97 Mitsubishi Pajero Evo
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
I’m a noob with the off-road stuff, I like Ford, and the bronco(s)..the sport would be more for me, but I’m afraid it will not be big enough.

Batteries lose some power in colder temperatures where I live, but for mileage I’d probably look at a hybrid if offered on the bronco.

For those that actually use their vehicle off-road...wouldn’t a hybrid and the immediate torque be a good thing? Just curious ...thanks
Electric torque is great, battery weight is not.

Depends where your priorities are.

Stampede.Offroad

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
junk
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
At a cost. If you're far from an extraction point, parts, fuel etc. you want simplicity and reliability.

OX1

First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
59 Bird, 70, 74, 78, 79 Broncos, 84 LTD 331 w/Vortech, 86 Capri 5.0 turbo, 14 Stang GT, 17 Fusion Sport
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
At a cost. If you're far from an extraction point, parts, fuel etc. you want simplicity and reliability.
Anyone make submersible electric drive trains that can survive being stuck 24 hours or more
underwater. (sometimes you have to go get help, and you don't get unstuck til the next day)

Gassyjack

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands