Sponsored

California Folks...What do You Currently Drive and Where do You go Wheeling?

goatman

First Name
Richard
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
A bunch of Jeeps
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Clubs

Not much action yet on this CA forum, we're kind of at the end of the line for Bronco deliveries. What the heck, let's talk about what we're doing now, what we're driving and were we've been, and where we'll take our Broncos once we get them.

I've been a Jeep driver for many years, in the XJ Cherokee club and my local club the Bakersfield Trailblazers. Been all over CA and the west. My Bronco will be my daily driver, and I want to use it for all kinds of off road exploring. I'll probably take it on the Rubicon or Swamp Lake once, since it would be a new experience in the Bronco, though I'm not much into Jeep camping anymore, prefer the RV and day trips. Plenty of desert and mountain stuff in CA and Utah, and more trips to CO. I regularly go to Johnson Valley and Sand Hollow UT but those trips are in the rock buggy.

My old original XJ that I don't own any more. At Pismo dunes.

Ford Bronco California Folks...What do You Currently Drive and Where do You go Wheeling? NAXJA%20Fordyce%20and%20Con%2004%20006

My current trail XJ. It's already sold once the Bronco gets here. This was taken in the White Mtns east of Bishop, overlooking Saline Valley.

Ford Bronco California Folks...What do You Currently Drive and Where do You go Wheeling? 222344278_10216984211992056_9011303864977156930_n

My current daily driver. From last month in the San Juan Mtns CO, Yankee Boy Basin.

Ford Bronco California Folks...What do You Currently Drive and Where do You go Wheeling? 225583521_10217002577411180_4664544217447408670_n
Sponsored

DebbieEF

Black Diamond
First Name
Debbie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Mustang and F250 SD truck
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs