taperunner

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
None
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Question for everyone. I've got a 22 Badlands. I used Forscan to unlock sport mode. I finally had a chance to use it last night on the expressway and I was really shocked how much of a difference it made. It was awesome! This morning I hopped in the car and it defaulted back to Normal which I was expecting. But right as I got to my destination I noticed I was still in 4A when normal uses 2H. I've never used sport mode before so I wasn't sure if this was expected. I put it in Eco just to see what it would do and it popped over to 2H. I went to sport and it went to 4A. I then turned it to normal and it did drop back to 2H. So I'm not sure why it stayed in 4A this morning when I was in Normal (it defaulted to Normal as expected when I was using Sport last night).

I'm not sure if this was expected, a gremlin or just a side effect of using Forscan to unlock sport. I'm not super worried about it, just something to keep an eye on. Curious if anyone else has noticed this or similar?
Sponsored

Jazer

Outer Banks
First Name
Jessica
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2.7 OBX
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

4A equipped cars default to 4A in sport mode. It is normal. Only in the standard setup (no 4A) will Sport stay in 2H.

OP
OP

taperunner

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
None
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
4A equipped cars default to 4A in sport mode. It is normal. Only in the standard setup (no 4A) will Sport stay in 2H.
Right, but I'm saying that after using sport mode in 4A, I parked the car for the night. This morning I got it and if defaulted back to Normal but stayed in 4A. I believe Normal should use 2H

Headsong

Black Diamond
First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22 Black Diamond non squatch 4 door softtop v6
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs