First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Juan Fitty
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Wish me luck, I'll be a busy Beaver tonight.

Updates below. Took me probably 6hrs. It sucked. Like most things, it gets easier/quicker after doing one seat.
Before moving to an Engineering tech position at Altec Ind. I worked in production for 13yrs as an installer, hydraulic tech, tester, and electrical tech. My hands and forearms haven't hurt like this in about 5yrs lol. If you are not one for manual labor, you will want to pay for the install. It is totally doable on a weekend by a DIY person. I've never done upholstry before. It will be years before I think of doing it again. I'd rather do the timing chains and water pump on my sons Cobalt again haha.

Ford Bronco DIY With Photos: Katzkin Leather Seats Install in Big Bend Bronco 20220825_162701

UPDATED WITH RESULTS:

Damn, I don't plan on doing that ever again lol. Looks good, smells good, feels good to sit on, and feels even better knowing I saved over a grand doing it myself. I did not intend to do a writeup, so there are things I left out. I took photos of some things for myself as I was doing it. Sorry I didn't get better details for you guys reading in the future. It's all off memory. It's a bit backwards in order and messy.

I did not use any heat gun or steamer. It's hot and humid here in MO, worked out fine. My fingers and forearms are tired. Made a few mistakes and learned some things.

I'll post some tools and more pics later

Ford Bronco DIY With Photos: Katzkin Leather Seats Install in Big Bend Bronco 20220827_164315

Ford Bronco DIY With Photos: Katzkin Leather Seats Install in Big Bend Bronco 20220827_164406

Ford Bronco DIY With Photos: Katzkin Leather Seats Install in Big Bend Bronco 20220827_164422

Ford Bronco DIY With Photos: Katzkin Leather Seats Install in Big Bend Bronco 20220827_164523

DIY WRITEUP & PHOTOS:

Tools I used
:
-Dykes/side cutters,6-8"
-Hog Ring Pliers (Harbor Freight)