Allen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2010 F-150
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Alright so I have a BL reserved and unforunately am likely dropping down to a BD due to budgeting and having a baby on the way. After reading a few different threads im curious about a couple of things.
I love the stance of the stock BL. I think its perfect for being a daily and just looks like a bronco should.

1. Could I achieve the stance of the BL on a BD by upgrading the suspension and adding 33's without having to do anything with the gear ratios and speedometer tuning?

2. Am I wrong to assume that the front axle size difference between the two trims really doesn't make that much of a difference unless doing more aggressive off roading such as rock crawling?

I feel like I have a pretty good grasp on some things, but I'm pretty new to the world of actual off roading and the mechanics behind it. I'd appreciate any insight and wisdom anyone would be willing to throw my way.
Sponsored

Firefly

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2003 Ford F250 Super Duty
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Gears are the same on both, if automatic. Front differential on BD is fine as an open diff. It would only be a week link if it had a locker.

Apples

First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Jeep JLUR, 2004 Lexus GX470
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
If you change the tire size, the speedo will be off, unless you calibrate it for the new tire size. It remains to be seen how difficult that will be though i assume it'll be possible based on the large range of sizes available.

We people rag on the lower end front differential but you'd need to be pretty hard on it for it to break. And in the end, your CV shafts will be the weak point, not the diff.

OP
OP
BroncoHUD

BroncoHUD

Badlands
First Name
Allen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2010 F-150
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs