Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Accord and Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Changed oil before going into storage for 5 months. Should I change it again after?
Sponsored

BigFootie

Heritage
First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 ES-350, 2022 Badlands Sport, 2023 Heritage Ed
Your Bronco Model
Heritage
Clubs

Changed oil before going into storage for 5 months. Should I change it again after?
Nor sure why you would. I’ve been storing vehicles over the winter months for 30 years. I stick with my standard schedule unless I’m close before storage and then I’ll do it before.

Y2KFirehawk

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Wildtrak
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

Definitely not. To validate with data, I have done oil analysis reports (Blackstone) to validate the same.

JohnnyBronco

Outer Banks
First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
X4
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

Only fluid change after storage to consider would be the fuel if you did not use Sta-bil or similar. 5 month old gas will be crap by now and you have a full tank. That being said, you would have parked with a completely full tank so condensation and degradation would be less than if parked with minimal fuel in the tank.

I would try to burn through that tank as quickly as possible and even consider at half full topping with higher grade than you normally run

OP
OP
MK0412

MK0412

Wildtrak
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Accord and Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Clubs

wasn’t able to use fuel stabilizer. Had issues pouring it in. Don’t think the spout was long enough. Filled it up with premium fuel which is what I use regularly. Burning through the gas shouldn’t be an issue. It’s storaged in a temperature controlled location.