Wesley
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
FJ
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

That's a start, but requires welding or a shit of of drilling in the frame. Unfortunately there may be no way around this with the Bronco for frame mounted sliders.
I'm looking hard at these Go Rhino DSS Extreme for my Black Diamond....I emailed back and forth with Go Rhino, and the rep said this was the closest thing they have to something that is like a rock rail and a step....obviously they bolt to the body in place of the factory....so it's not true frame mounted rock rail....

but, I'm new to all of this, and I'm wondering what people in the know think about these as far as functioning as good as the factory rock rails? Think they are just as good as factory (as a functioning rock rail)?

I'm probably never gonna slide on rocks with the full weight of the Bronco, and really desire the look of a running board/step more.....but, just wondering... if that day ever came, would these work as well as my factory BD rock rails?

https://www.stage3motorsports.com/dss4129t-go-rhino-black-dominator-extreme-dss.html

Ford Bronco Factory Rock Rails or Wait for Aftermarket Rails + Steps Screen Shot 2021-11-22 at 11.07.38 AM

VoltageDrop

Base
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
23, 69 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Base
Clubs

Found some cool ones online. $250.00 but will require some welding. I have plasma and welder. Great universal solution for 2D but requires some fabrication. For 250. Sign. Me. Up. I've had to fab more complicated stuff.
Can you post a link to the ones you found? Steel prices are nuts right now so that's not bad. My friend just built sliders/steps for his truck and the local place wanted $7 per foot for 2" ERW tubing and $18 per foot for 2" DOM 🤯

wanna1

Badlands
First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Ford F150 Platinum 4x4 2022 Mach E
Your Bronco Model
Badlands