aman43

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
honda
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Im new to auxillery lighting and just have some questions.

1. Slimline LEDs bars or big round lights? This is less a practical question as it is a fashion question. I personally like the big KChighlights with smiley face covers but i dont want to be laughed at. Is there any cultural rules i would be breaking?

2. Is LED the standard now? or are there alternative lights that are better?

3. KChighlights makes a roof rack/cage that has a built in bar and side lights to light up the campsight, but since the roof comes off , is this a bad idea since it looks like bronco has mounts right on the windshield?

4. Underbody lighting/rock lights. Cringe or cool?
Sponsored

Rogues Gambit

Banned
Badlands
Banned
Banned
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 Ram Rebel, '07 A4 Quattro
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

all I know is you'll be getting wind whistling from what I heard with the full strip bar

my friends dad has it on his Silverodriguez and was bitching to him about it, though I could be wrong about it overall

OP
OP

aman43

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
honda
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
all I know is you'll be getting wind whistling from what I heard with the full strip bar

my friends dad has it on his Silverodriguez and was bitching to him about it, though I could be wrong about it overall
never thought about that. Ya a full lightbar would likely whistle

attworth

Badlands
First Name
Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2000 Land Rover D2
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
1. Totally personal preference. If I add a bar, it’ll be round lights to match the headlights. I have a slim bar on my D2, and it definitely does the job.

2. LED is pretty standard. Halogen and HID are still out there though.