Reaction score
Website
www.bronco6g.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Well, I realize it’ll be free to start, but my question is longer-term.

For example, when I purchased my Jeep, the first year was free for the remote features with the Uconnect app. Same as my Audi was, and my Silverado before that with their respective phone apps.

Does Ford follow the same 1 year access, and then charge you? Or is it always free (outside of obvious things like in-vehicle wifi data plans, etc.). I love the phone access to remote start, lock/unlock doors, etc. and that will be my primary use for the app. Anyone who currently owns a Ford vehicle for 1+ year who can confirm this?

Thanks in advance!

P.s. - Yes, I’m brand new to Ford hence the newbie question :)
Sponsored

Monster1926

First Edition
First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GMC Sierra 2500HD
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
I just seen an article that for me the first company to offer fordpass for free.

OP
OP
604Bronco

604Bronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.bronco6g.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I just seen an article that for me the first company to offer fordpass for free.
If you come across that article, I’d love to see it if you can post it please.

That would be a game changer vs. most other auto manufacturers who charge for everything after a year.

VelocityBronco

Badlands
First Name
E
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Badlands, F-150 FX4, Explorer Platinum
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

We have a 2019 Explorer we bought used, and the Fordpass works perfectly.(no fees or subscriptions) Lock/unlock, remote start, location tracking, vehicle info. Works from both our phones just fine.
It's my wife's vehicle, so I don't use the app much, but looking forward to using it with the Bronco.