Sponsored

Fully Loaded Badlands at purchase vs. Base model with after market stuff ($55,000 budget) What would you do and Why?

Gpscharron

Badlands
First Name
Claude
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 FORD Bronco, RV- Ford E450 (Thor Vegas 24.1)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Since I am a Newbie in the off-road vehicle world and I am planning on getting a Badlands with the following upgrades: 2.7 auto, Black Top, High Pac.and staying with 33” .. I was wondering if any of you planning on getting the base or a lower trim and getting after market stuff instead.

I live in Miami but I plan to pull my Bronco with my RV and go to the Mountains.. I will not to anything extreme like heavy duty rock climbing, but plan to off road plenty..

What is your plan and why?
Sponsored

aabsalon

Badlands
First Name
Alan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota Tacoma
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Since I am a Newbie in the off-road vehicle world and I am planning on getting a Badlands with the following upgrades: 2.7 auto, Black Top, High Pac.and staying with 33” .. I was wondering if any of you planning on getting the base or a lower trim and getting after market stuff instead.

I live in Miami but I plan to pull my Bronco with my RV and go to the Mountains.. I will not to anything extreme like heavy duty rock climbing, but plan to off road plenty..

"Budget" 4 Door Badlands-Sasquatch Configuration - Using Survey Pricing

Four Door Badlands - $44590
Destination Charge - $1495
Standard Package - $0
Sasquatch - $2500
2.3 EcoBoost with Auto Tranmission - $1600
Grey Hardtop - $700

Total: $50885

This is my potential 4dr Badlands Sasquatch configuration. My desires are:

Keep price down
Bad ass big tire look (high ground clearance good!)
Good highway vehicle. Yes, Bronco are not built for highways, but some will be better than others