Rich
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Crosstrek, Tundra
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

This is my plan as well. It is a great system that I have been using for several years on my phone for backpacking. I hope it will do a good job with the Bronco now that it works with Carplay.

foremi

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Badlands, T1 V10, T7, YXZ
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I use Gaia as well on both my iphone with carplay and a dedicated Sonim XP8 that acts like a handheld rugged GPS unit.

Have nothing but good things to say, especially when you think of all the features you get for the price. With the XP8 I have never noticed any gps reception issues compared to my old Garmin.

TRMFAM

First Edition
First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
66 & 73 Bronco, 21 MDX A-Spec, 20 Raptor
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Clubs

Anyone compare to AllTrails? I have never used either but looking to get something...

Panzer948

Badlands
First Name
Bryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1981 CJ5, 2015 BMW M4, 2019 Jeep G.C. Trailhawk
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Anyone compare to AllTrails? I have never used either but looking to get something...
I am curious about this as well. I have used GAIA GPS for a couple of major hikes and have mixed feelings about it. I probably tried to do too much with it. By that I mean downloading several different types of maps for the same area, which overly complicated switching maps and slowed it way down on my phone; so much so I couldn't use it on my last hike. Looking back, I should have kept it to 2 or 3 key maps (Satellite, imagery only).

Even though I renewed my GAIA account for another year ($40 annual membership), I may splurge and try out AllTrails. However, isn't AllTrails the one that will come with our Bronco soon? I heard they were working on a trail map package for this fall. If not AllTrails, which company?

Sponsored

TRMFAM

First Edition
First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)