toodlesmalone

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mini Cooper Countryman ALL4
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Hi team. Long time lurker, first time poster. ?

I'm changing my mind daily and need some help. I know not everyone will like my choices, but let's try to stay positive. I am not an expert on modifications by any means, and therefore have some questions below. Thanks for taking the time to read.

I waffle between all of the following and will just share my thoughts on each. In general, I like the idea of a contrasted interior with some brown and have become spoiled to a point where I can't live without a sub woofer.

BB
I love this because I am from Texas, but I'd want to add slightly bigger tires, after market leather seats, and a sub woofer.
  • Do we know if the BB (or BD or OBX) could handle the 33" ATs (or something similar) that come with the BL without major modifications?
  • Do we know if a sub woofer can be added aftermarket out of the way, I would hope in the spot it comes with the Lux package?
  • Anyone have experience with aftermarket leather? Is it as nicely done as factory seating? What's the ballpark cost?
BD
Although, I prefer a black/brown interior, I like the contrast and MGV.
Here I'd also add a sub and bigger tires if that's an option without major modifications.

OBX
What tire upgrade options are available?

BL
Minus the all black interior (too hot in Texas), it's perfect except I want the auto/2.7, which leads me to...

WT
I actually like the leather interior on this one and I would get the Lux package to cover the sub woofer.
My only concern is how loud the mud tires would be. Any thoughts on this? Do we think the sound-deadening would negate this concern?
For a daily driver, I know it's overkill and a bit pricey, but I'm still considering.

Thanks everyone. ?
Sponsored

Mattwings

Badlands
First Name
Matthew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Badlands Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs