Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Bronco Big Bend
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Hi Bronco6g

This is my first time posting here as I just picked up my 2023 Big Bend about a month ago- so if you have any suggestions on how to post better, please let me know. I have a few other items that Ive been working on and will post shortly.

One area that I struggled was the lack of homelink and I hated having my garage button laying around or clipped to my visor- maybe its just me, but it drove me nuts.

I saw some forum options out there, one using a battery operated rearview mirror but I didnt want to loose my mirror autodim.

In researching more, mostly on eBay, I decided to take a gamble ($35) and buy a used homelink mirror from a 2013-2019 Ford Taurus- hoping that Ford kept some commonality between vehicles.

This upgrade is not a direct plug and play option and it took quite a bit of trial and error to get it right.

So if you are handy with tools and dont mind trying things out, this upgrade is for you.

Ill get right to it.

I first removed the original visor to see what I was working with. Here are a few quick pictures of that process.

Ford Bronco Homelink Integrated in Sun Visor - DIY install & photos FactoryVisor1

Ford Bronco Homelink Integrated in Sun Visor - DIY install & photos FactoryVisor2

Ford Bronco Homelink Integrated in Sun Visor - DIY install & photos FactoryVisor4

Ford Bronco Homelink Integrated in Sun Visor - DIY install & photos FactoryVisor5

I then purchased a used visor from a 2013-2019 Ford Taurus from eBay.
Ford Bronco Homelink Integrated in Sun Visor - DIY install & photos eBay

Next I designed an adapter plate that would replicate the factor visor to vehicle attachment but would allow the Taurus visor to also screw into.
This was a lot of trial and error with my 3D printer, but overall it came out fitting nicely.
Ford Bronco Homelink Integrated in Sun Visor - DIY install & photos Bronco-Visor Adapter1