Joseph
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Honda Accord Coupe
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
Clubs

Forgive me if this is common knowledge, but does anyone know the typical procedure for ordering a car online?

Come December when the orders open up, I’m curious if you have to pay any percentage of the car up front first in order to proceed with the order before they go ahead and produce the car. I’m new to this so any insight is helpful :)
Sponsored

BroncoHooves

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Clubs

Forgive me if this is common knowledge, but does anyone know the typical procedure for ordering a car online?

Come December when the orders open up, I’m curious if you have to pay any percentage of the car up front first in order to proceed with the order before they go ahead and produce the car. I’m new to this so any insight is helpful :)
Some dealers may require a $500 or $1000 non refundable deposit. The good dealers, like @Granger Ford, do not require any additional money. You pay on delivery of the vehicle.

regularbronco

First Edition
First Name
Shawn
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150 Platinum
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Great question. Ford's only other online vehicle reservation/order process it was the same amount as the reservation. We will surely know before then but be weary of rumors and speculation.

It will be a formal and uniform process for all reservation holders.

Sponsored

toystwo

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Avalanche, Tracker, S-10, 911, GTI, Volt, 528i
Your Bronco Model
Base
It will be a formal and uniform process for all reservation holders.
I‘m pretty sure additional deposit or not will be up to the individual dealer not Ford. The dealer will ”own” that unit if you don’t pickup. Smart dealers won‘t require additional deposits because they will be able to immediately sell any Broncos that are ordered but not closed on.

PELS82

Wildtrak
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
NA