Sponsored

I Got an E-Mail from Ford… I Have No Idea What It Means…

Marauder

Badlands
First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I placed my order at the Dealership before Thanksgiving. While I assume this e-mail is a good thing, I just don’t know why I am getting an e-mail that it was confirmed by the Dealership on 1/6?

Did my dealership drag their feet for two months?

29F39DAB-1A41-457B-91B4-AF48B754A639.jpeg
Sponsored

BaseBroncoMike

Base
First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2011 Toyota RAV4
Your Bronco Model
Base
I'm no expert but it looks like the dealer sat on your order through the end of last year and just placed it yesterday. I had to resubmit my order and did so on 10/13/21 and found out later that the dealer didn't process until 11/17/21.

FLSTFI Dave

Raptor
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Grand Sport, Carbon 65, 2017 F-150
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
It means wait a very long time for it to be scheduled, unless your are dealing with an very high volume dealer. Good luck

AZ_BRONC

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘17 4Runner, ‘16 BMW 328i, ‘96 Stang GT, ‘19 Mini
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

I placed my order with my dealer Nov 1, and got my email from Ford Nov 2.

Sponsored
OP
OP
Marauder

Marauder

Badlands
First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I'm no expert but it looks like the dealer sat on your order through the end of last year and just placed it yesterday. I had to resubmit my order and did so on 10/13/21 and found out later that the dealer didn't process until 11/17/21.
That’s what it feels like to me, however, I didn’t know why they would delay the order for about 50 days.

vrtical

Raptor
First Name
Doug
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Fords
Your Bronco Model
Raptor
Clubs