Sponsored

In the market for a car, have some questions regarding the possibility of getting a Bronco.

AZ_BRONC

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
ā€˜17 4Runner, ā€˜16 BMW 328i, ā€˜96 Stang GT, ā€˜19 Mini
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Clubs

Thankfully I will be in a position to where I will be able to afford one. Sad to say though but I'm a huge fan of the four door, could never come to like the look of the 2 door, even on the wranglers. In terms of the base four door+Sas, it seems like there's a mix reaction to it. Some people have said it's a great deal while others say it's something you don't necessarily need. Since I'm a complete noobie to off roading/overlanding would it just be a safer bet to get the sasquatch for the readiness or could I get away with getting a higher trim but no sasquatch? I find it hard to spend 5k on an addition when I could use that towards other conveniences. I was looking at the base, big bend, black diamond and outerbanks. Really like the look of the outerbanks but also digging the black diamond. As of now I'm leaning towards the black diamond, would go with the green color for sure. What're your thoughts on the trims I mentioned? I know you said I could go base+Sas and get a similar performance as the other trims but is that worth the cost of some of the conveniences those other trims would offer? Apologies for the lengthy question.
I would say that if youā€™re a complete newbie to off-roading and over-landing, but WANT to do both of those things, SAS is a great deal. If youā€™re a newbie, the SAS package gives you everything you need, under warranty, for cheaper than you will do after-market.