Sponsored

Journal: From my imagination to my Garage - An SUV/Off-Road/Bronco Novice's Journey

GingerScooby

Outer Banks
First Name
jesse
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 Subaru WRX
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
From my imagination to my Garage

Ford Bronco Journal: From my imagination to my Garage - An SUV/Off-Road/Bronco Novice's Journey 1598897980710

My name is Jesse and I live in Oklahoma. I've never owned an SUV or truck. I am a complete novice to them in general while also knowing nothing of off-roading. I am starting this thread now as a build journal chronicling my journey from reservation of my Bronco to my finished build, exactly the way I want it. (Who am I kidding? We all know it will never be "Finished" ) I also hope to help others learn as I progress and learn myself.

Feel free to follow along

08/31/2020 - I'm having a real hard time figuring out which model I should start with. My original idea was an Outer Banks model with high and Sasquatch packages. I have never owned a car with any real tech options. I currently drive a base model 2012 Subaru WRX. I absolutely love my WRX although it's quite "Base" if you know what I mean. My whole life I've had a job making around $40k a year and over the last 4 years I've built up a business. I've worked really hard and the wife thinks I should get what I want and don't settle. (She's a good gal)

Problem is, I'm a frugal guy by nature. So, I am always trying to find the best bang for my buck. I've always "Settled" in the past because I get nervous when it comes to making larger purchases.