Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Badlands; '95 Jeep XJ; '05 F-350; '07 Camry
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

NOOB here---what is the purpose of the "Soft shackle"?

The rope has protected loops, I wouldn't hang it over a bumper or frame, but would a regular steel shackle be harmful?
On tough pulls, a hard (steel) shackle/attachment point might fail and come flying back at the puller/driver/anyone in the way at high speed, whereas a soft shackle will likely fall to the ground within a few feet/yards of the now-broken attachment point...plus it can be easier to attach with a "softie" if the hard points are limited or non-exsistent. Search YouTube for THOSE vids...frightening.
Sponsored

Bronc-OH

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep XK, Jeep WJ
Your Bronco Model
Base
Thoughts on 30' versus 20' on the recovery rope from those who have used it? Does the 30' really provide that much more advantage?
I have not used either, But from what I have read, 30ft would allow you to get to 1> Higher speed before pulling due to distance, 2> Store more energy from said pull.

CWO4

Badlands
First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F250, FX4
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Enjoy watching but I think they are getting a little proud of themselves. Can get the same thing from a company that has been around ropes and making marine lines for decades for $100 less.

http://www.masterpull.com/7-8-super-yanker-kinetic-recovery-rope-28-500-lbs/

Doesn't have the Youtube star name on it though for the Sheeple
That rope in 30' is $185 plus tax (total $201) the yellow rope comes with soft shackle and bag for $249, compared across the board pretty competitive.

L8apex

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
'14 Focus ST, '21 Badlands
Your Bronco Model
Badlands