Sponsored

Need help with my build - full body bash plates or brush guard?

Maximus3311

Badlands
First Name
Max
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021...Nope. 2022...still no. 2023? Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I’ve posted a few times here and everyone has been incredibly helpful so I’m hoping I can get some more advice (plus I’m snowed in and kinda bored...so thinking about my Bronco is my excitement for the day).

I’m *very* new to OHVs (beating my old Denali to death 20 years ago on dirt roads and fields probably doesn’t count).

Ergo I’m a novice and don’t intend to be too aggressive. I’m going to start on easy trails and work my way up to moderate and ultimately difficult. But I don’t ever foresee myself rock crawling (unless I end up stuck somewhere and it’s the only way out...but I’m cautious so don’t foresee that happening).

I was trying to add the full body bash plates and brush guard - but apparently can only pick one.
For reference - I live in Colorado so will be doing my off-roading in the mountains. I’ve reserved a Wildtrak so at least I have the front bash plates included.

Thanks for any/all advice!
Sponsored

AcesandEights

Banned
Badlands
Banned
Banned
First Name
Ace!
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
DR650
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
The brush guard is aesthetic. It has no practical use but to elicit an emotional response.

OP
OP
Maximus3311

Maximus3311

Badlands
First Name
Max
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
The brush guard is aesthetic. It has no practical use but to elicit an emotional response.
Ok thank you that's good to know - as much as I love the way my Bronco looks I'm more interested in substance over style. I don't need something sticking out the front that's not going to provide actual protection.

Given that I'll just stick with the bash plates and protect my investment.

Thanks@

OP
OP
Maximus3311

Maximus3311

Badlands
First Name
Max
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands