Sponsored

Off-Road Driving School That Allows Using Own Vehicle?

BuzzyBud

First Name
TBD
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
TBD
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Off-Roading newbie here, who would value your insights!

Anyone have experience with the Team O'Neil Rally School in New Hampshire and/or any similar schools? Looking ahead to after I take delivery of my Badlands. Want my skills to be worthy of a Badlands.

Interestingly, the school talks about needing to learn left foot braking for off-roading. My Badlands will come with a 2.7 and auto. That brings in "Trail One-Pedal Driving" as well as "Trail Turn Assist". Maybe schools have not yet adjusted to the new technology?
I suspect knowledge is valuable especially surrounding safety, winch procedures, center of gravity concepts, etc.

https://www.teamoneil.com/off-road-driving-course/
Sponsored

Last edited:

pan-y-cerveza

Black Diamond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Tacoma Pro
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

Off-Roading newbie here, who would value your insights!

Anyone have experience with the Team O'Neil Rally School in New Hampshire and/or any similar schools? Looking ahead to after I take delivery of my Badlands. Want my skills to be worthy of a Badlands.

Interestingly, the school talks about needing to learn left foot braking for off-roading. My Badlands will come with a 2.7 and auto. That brings in "Trail One-Pedal Driving" as well as "Trail Turn Assist". Maybe schools have not yet adjusted to the new technology?
I suspect knowledge is valuable especially surrounding safety, winch procedures, center of gravity concepts, etc.

https://www.teamoneil.com/off-road-driving-course/
Looks, to me, like you would use one of their Cherokees.

OP
OP

BuzzyBud

First Name
TBD
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
TBD
Your Bronco Model
Undecided

LemonShark

Outer Banks
First Name
Christian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mercedes C43 AMG, 2018 Honda Odyssey
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Sad, but true.