First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 F150 1967 Vette 2021 Bronco
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
My wife and I drove our Big Bend (just hit 5000 miles) to the Austin Off Roadeo last weekend. All in I would highly recommend taking the course. I am planning to take the Raptor Assault class in Utah in January, and plan to take the Off Roadeo class again if my second Bronco evet arrives.

I have over forty years of off road experience, and have owned over ten four wheel drive vehicles, including some serious Jeeps, the properly specā€˜d Bronco is as good as anything I have ever driven Off road. We spent the first day in a Badlands four door stick, the second day in a two door Wildtrack 6 cyl auto.

ā€˜The course is very interesting, it has some places that require the driver to rely on spotters, as the only thing you see is sky, as the ascent is nearly vertical. The Badlands in front of me threw an ABS light, and then couldnā€™t engage his lockers. It really demonstrated how important lockers are, he had to use speed and spinning tires to get up hills I climbed without effort.

I think the auto is the way to go, I am a dyed in the wool stick guy, but after spending over four hours driving each off road, I changed my opinion. The auto allows you to focus on the situation without worrying if you are in the right gear. All in, I am happy to say it didnā€™t disappoint in any way, I look forward to getting my own Sasquatch delivered!
Sponsored

BSheppard

Badlands
First Name
Ballard
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Raptor, GT350, 991, Rubicon, Viper, Nissan Z32
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I love the manual for the on road fun and the auto on just about all the off road obstacles.

still donā€™t really know what I should have ordered.

OP
OP

Spider Jeff

Big Bend
First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend