Sponsored

Questions about Wildtrak on 37s (Don’t yell- I’m new to this ?)

DEADBIRDS

Wildtrak
First Name
Stretch
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Yukon XL
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
I absolutely love the look of the Bronco with the 2” lift sporting 37s. I don’t know what model it’s on, but wanting to do that on a 4 door WT.

Please give me a little grace here- I know absolutely nothing about the technical aspects of the 4X4 world, but I want my Bronco to look large and in charge.

I do very little off the beaten path, but I do spend most of my time in and around the mountains of Colorado & Montana (fishing, hunting, etc.). So, here are my very novice questions...

What lift will I need for 37s on a WT? I’m assuming 2”?

With 37s, do I REALLY need to be concerned about weight, etc. when adding a roof rack and cargo box after I receive the vehicle?

Lastly, if anyone thinks this is a really bad idea, please say so! I am trying to weed through a ton of decisions throughout this process, and I could certainly use some help along the way.

Thanks so much!!
Sponsored

Toccoa

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Isuzu Rodeo Sport
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
37s are never a bad idea. ?

OP
OP
DEADBIRDS

DEADBIRDS

Wildtrak
First Name
Stretch
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Yukon XL
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Thanks! Can you elaborate as to why? Just curious if there’s really a huge difference between 35s and 37s when it comes to height and cargo.

North7

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
SUV
Your Bronco Model
Undecided
Clubs

The Bronco marketing show model, the yellow one, lifted with 37" tires and no engine has a Raptor rear end, all Marketing smoke and mirrors.

You will have to wait and see what the aftermarket comes up with, puck spacers or taller coilover shocks all around and maybe new A-arms.

Go to tiresize.com to see all tire dimensions.

Sponsored

Used2jeep

Banned
Black Diamond
Banned
Banned
First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)