Royce
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ranger
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey everyone I just want to say thank you for all the information that's been divulged through the forums. 2020 has been a rollercoaster of a year and ford has finally brought back my favorite vehicle. My first daughter was born in February and it's been hard that since she's been in this world we've had to live under quarentine. I work as a maintenance director in a nursing home and it's been a struggle. I've never owned a new vehicle and have never had much in life. I want to give my family the best life possible and show my daughter, step son and wife that you can achieve your goals no matter how big they are. I'd love to take them offroading and camping in our new bronco. I'm posting this to ask for advice. How do I create the income possible for us to get a win? I work 80 hours or more a week trying to keep up with demand at the nursing home and trying to compensate for my wife unable to return to work. Please any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored

kairo

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Tacoma TRD Offroad
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

How do you create more income? Well, the long and short of is you either work for a place that has an aggressive promotion schedule, or you find a different career path. There's only so many hours in a day a person can physically work. 80+ hours sounds like an early death sentence, so I'm thinking your best option is to explore other career opportunities.

The days of long company loyalty equaling rewards are pretty much behind us now. I'm one of those (older) "millenials" and I typically change careers or even industries every 2-4 years. The money is out there, but it's not coming to those hardworking people who feel that their loyalty is enough to get paid.