Sponsored

Sasquatch worth the $5k? Jump to the Wildtrak from OB?

JeR2D2

Badlands
First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevy Volt
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Hey guys - reserved an 4 DR outerbanks and was messing around with the pricing excel sheet that just came out.

My question is the Sasquatch package worth the $5k?

Right now I'm pricing out a Outer Banks vs Wildtrak with the high package and adding the Modular Front + Bash and total cash price is a difference of $1100 between the two at $55648 for the OB and $56708 for the Wildtrak - my thought is that at this point I might as well get the Wildtrak because it includes the AOD 4x4 and Aux Switches

I'm new to the scene so I don't know what everything included in the Sasquatch would cost if you were trying to do after-market?
Sponsored

Doc Rocket

Base
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco, Base, Sasquatch
Your Bronco Model
Base
If you buy aftermarket, you are likely looking at $2500 for the wheels and tires, and it could easily be more. The shocks are supposed to be pretty premium, so probably $1000 or more there. New fender flares, not sure, but likely several hundred. Then it is a 1.2 inch lift (or something like that), so that would be several hundred dollars. The lockers (installed after purchase) are likely well north of $1000 each (including labor for installation). Now, for several of these things, Ford is getting the other components "back", so in theory there would be a core charge refund involved, but if you went to add this stuff later, I could believe$7500 (before you sold the old equipment). However, its only a good deal if you want all of it, will use all of it, or would be getting all of it anyway. Kind of up to you, but it doesn't really seem out of line to me.

OP
OP
JeR2D2

JeR2D2

Badlands
First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevy Volt
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs