John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Your Bronco Model
Black Diamond
Clubs

I’m wondering how many people leave their Bronco unattended with the top down when they go into work, a store, the gym, etc. This is my first time having a soft top and I guess I’m a little paranoid. I know I see people in jeeps do it all the time. Obviously I know not to leave anything in the Bronco but what’s everybody’s thoughts and experiences? Thanks.
Sponsored

Panaran

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
CX5
Your Bronco Model
Outer Banks
Depends where I am. I live in Chicago so I put the top back up any time I'm not in the car. Usually I just have it back in the first position, so it takes 5 seconds to put back. If I'm in the small town where our cottage is located, I'll leave it down without too much worry.

calcutta

Big Bend
First Name
Coby
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 MME CA Route 1
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

I often leave it down to go into the store or really any place for less than a hour. Beyond that, I’ll usually put it up but with the back windows out it’s mostly psychological (+ elemental) protection. I don’t keep anything in the back and have the console vault. Glovebox also empty. I keep the back windows out 95% of the time. Exceptions are trips greater than 1 hour or likelihood of precipitation.

Scape Goat

Badlands
First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 Nissan Frontier SV 4x4
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

I have no worries about leaving it down. But, I will probably flip it up to shade the seats so I don't burn my legs in the spring/summer ;)

Sponsored

Richtor

Badlands
First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
20 Tremor 7.3, 21 Badlands Sasquatch Stick(order)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
1. The soft top does not offer protection.
2. If someone wants in your Bronco soft or hard top they will get in.
How’s that for paranoia?