First Name
Ara
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco 4dr
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak
Between all the threads and posts, I’m chipping away on my stereo upgrade. And I’m an absolute novice at this stuff.

Going to swap all the 4” speakers with Hertz DCX 100.3. I listened to those compared to Alpine’s and Focal’s. My ear enjoyed the Hertz. Anyone selling a single by the way?
I’ve gotten off all the covers after some wrestling, in particular the front center. Amazon adapters in hand.

I feel like I’m in over my head, but gonna keep soldiering on. Some really helpful DMs are keeping me on track.

Stripped the back panels and started adding sound deadening. Also got Metra adapters for an Alpine DVC 4ohm sub.

So where I need help is mounting the sub. Any advice off this pictures? I would like to install the rubber ring that came on the sub and isn’t pictured. To do that, I think I need to cut part of the sub enclosure in the bottom left of the sub port.
Questions.
1. If I cut with a Dremel, what can I use to glue back the cover part to the enclosure? I saw some posts with epoxy or something.
2. Is it ok to just use self tapping plastic screws in the existing enclosure?
3. Should I seal the existing screw holes? If so, with what?

thanks to anyone with helpful guidance.
Ford Bronco Sub Swap help on B&O FCDA3592-C961-417A-8063-B1848BD5EC7C
Sponsored

Last edited:

cmcbronco

Base
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 f-150 FX4
Your Bronco Model
Base
I used jb weld. Good stuff and it has a fast cure time. I also filled the unused holes with it as well. Also attached some pics to show how I cut the bump out off the enclosure. Hope this helps!

F97F87DF-5571-4771-A54A-8169AABA2E21.jpeg

99E12809-ECE9-42F4-82FF-A0D26B44C0A7.jpeg

A92BAC90-102C-41AA-92BB-30A5B1292E70.jpeg

OP
OP
vegetarianbarbarian

vegetarianbarbarian

Wildtrak
First Name
Ara
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco 4dr
Your Bronco Model
Wildtrak