Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F250 Diesel, Audi S4 Cabrio, Buick Enclave
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs

Stopped working again. When it came back on last time, I did a master reset. Also, there was a note on the screen that a recent update didn't complete correctly. Today, the screen is black again and won't come on. Tried disconnecting the battery for 30 mins, but no luck.
different problem then what I had...for me, master reset didn't do anything...tried it 3 times. I also never had a black screen...mine looked fine...just no sound at all...warnings, radio, etc. Im thinking you have a hardware issue...unfortunately that means dealer. Let them diagnose it and then take it back so you can enjoy your bronco while they figure out where your new hardware is....Good luck!
Sponsored

Ford Motor Company

First Edition
Official Ford Account
First Name
Ford
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco, Bronco Sport
Your Bronco Model
First Edition
Took my two week old Bronco up to the mountains Thursday night...good news is I came home in a blizzard, and the Bronco was really pretty incredible in 4-12" or road snow...4WD high in slippery mode...really confidence inspiring.

Bad news is the Synch 4 screen works, will pair with the iphone and can use the apple play stuff... but can't get the audio to turn on...so no volume. Navigation worked, but was really goofy...maybe from teh storm...kept trying to tell me I couldn't get home without driving on 4WD roads...I just took I-70..worked fine for me.

Anyone having audio problems with the Synch 4 with no audio and figured out how to fix? I did a master reset...no joy. will try pulling fuses tomorrow...but wondering if anyone else have seen this or if I'm the lucky winner....
Hi there! Will you send us a message with your VIN and dealership info? I can look into things on my end. Thank you!

OP
OP
CORick

CORick

Badlands
First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
Clubs