Nobs

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'08 GMC Envoy
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
It's easy to get swept up in negativity these days. They say it's contagious. But who knows, maybe positivity is as well. So, I'll share that I am still 100% thrilled by this launch. Like many of you, I've been waiting for a very long time. I've been shopping for a used Bronco for 20 years, but I never found the right combo of a rebuild that I could afford, had somewhat modern tech, or that didn't scare me from a mechanical perspective. Had Ford's servers been able to handle the traffic, I would have had my reservation placed within 2 minutes (took me a few hours and probably 50 attempts lol) because I had the date circled on my calendar for as long as it was known. Those server issues were the last time I was frustrated by this whole process because I can't help but remember how I always coveted broncos as a kid- what's another X months? And I feel particularly fortunate to be able to afford the one I want here in 2021- which was never a given for me- even a year ago when I reserved it. It's been a tough year for many. So, thank you, Ford. Thank you for bringing the Bronco back to life and for making it such a cool damn rig and not another "crossover" Blazer turd. I cannot wait to drive it until the wheels fall all the way off.

And before you say, "well yeah, that's easy for you to say- you have a VIN and July build date, you a-hole," I got deployed overseas and won't even be home until damn near 2022. Particularly on a day like Memorial Day... I'm feeling a painful amount of perspective.

If anybody has any Bronco stories they can share about why this relaunch is special to them, I'd love to hear it. Cheers to all you Bronco fans!
Sponsored

BroncoJay

Badlands
First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Tacoma
Your Bronco Model
Badlands