First Name
Zachary
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota 4Runner
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I’m coming up on my first oil change. My selling dealer doesn’t really have a service department so I’m looking for one to do oil changes. I live in a market with 9 Ford dealers so there are several options.

I have enough Ford Points for 3 oil changes and tire rotations (62,000). Do I just forgo these and use an independent. Just don’t like the vibe of using mediocre oil and waiting forever for a high school kid to change the oil.

Perhaps I set the bar too high. This is my first time using a Ford dealer for service.
Sponsored

Heart2

Big Bend
First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Big Bend
Your Bronco Model
Big Bend
Clubs

I would only use Ford for service, especially since you have points to use. If friends and family cannot recommend a Ford dealer, check out on-line reviews.

OP
OP

GoTigersGoBronco

Badlands
First Name
Zachary
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota 4Runner
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I would only use Ford for service, especially since you have points to use. If friends and family cannot recommend a Ford dealer, check out on-line reviews.
The highest rated Ford dealer in my market is 3/5 stars on Yelp. I’ll try the 2.8/5 and 3/5 dealer. Maybe they’ve started giving a shit this week.

frankk

Badlands
First Name
Frank
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lotus Elise
Your Bronco Model
Badlands
I'd assume most of them offer basic Ford service. If you are planning any mods, you may want to call the other eight and see if they'd entertain installing the mods you're interested in. That may be too your advantage. I've seen a few dealers that do this.

If no plans for mods, call around to get a feel for average wait time. Some dealers are scheduling for late March right now because they're short staffed, etc.. You don't want to pick a dealer that can't get the work done.

OP
OP

GoTigersGoBronco

Badlands
First Name
Zachary
Threads